

Harborstone Credit Union Notice of Officials' Compensation

(Updated May 6, 2025)

Harborstone Credit Union (Harborstone) has established a compensation policy to provide reasonable compensation for its Board of Directors and Supervisory Committee (Officials) as allowed by Washington law and the credit union's bylaws, beginning effective October 1, 2018.

Given the evolution of the credit union industry in an increasingly competitive financial services marketplace, the Harborstone Credit Union Board of Directors has adopted an Officials' compensation schedule designed to support and promote the professionalism, independence, and accountability of the Board and Supervisory Committee in achieving the vision, mission, values, and goals of Harborstone Credit Union and its membership. Increased efforts to strengthen the capacity, knowledge, commitment, and skills of the Board and Supervisory Committee will be acknowledged and facilitated through the implementation of reasonable compensation consistent with industry standards.

The Board of Directors is responsible for the general direction and control of the credit union. Directors typically serve on multiple committees and meet monthly. The Board establishes the strategic plan, annual budget, and policies, and it reviews the credit union's financial performance. The Supervisory Committee is responsible for overseeing internal controls, conducting an annual audit of the financial statements, and verifying the accuracy of members' accounts. The size and complexity of Harborstone requires Officials with financial knowledge, diverse skills, and dedication to meet the management demands of a competitive and highly regulated financial services industry. The time demands of Officials' meetings, meeting preparation, regulatory training, and continuing education warrant fair and reasonable compensation.

Compensation Schedule for 2025-2026. The credit union provides reasonable compensation in the form of an annual stipend, paid monthly, based on leadership and position held. This structure provides compensation commensurate with the respective time demands of the different positions. The following compensation was approved for the Board of Directors and Supervisory Committee members for 2025-2026, following the date of this notice:

Board Chair	\$25,000
Director	
Board Additional Leadership (Governance Committee & Executive Committee)	\$ 3,412
Supervisory Committee Chair	
Supervisory Committee Member	\$ 9,523



Officials' Compensation Totals Amounts to be Paid April 2025 through March 2026

Board of Directors					
First Name:	Last Name:	Position:	Total:		
Ann	Anderson	Board Vice Chair & Executive Committee	\$21,412.00		
Ivan	Barron	Board Secretary & Executive Committee	\$21,412.00		
Jim	Buck	Director	\$18,000.00		
Linda	Crane-Nelsen	Director	\$18,000.00		
Franklin	Donahoe	Director & Governance Committee	\$21,412.00		
Michael	Gedeon	Director & Governance Committee	\$21,412.00		
Bonnie	Kern	Director	\$18,000.00		
Rick	Stevens	Board Chair & Executive Committee	\$28,412.00		
Shellie	Willis	Director & Governance Committee	\$21,412.00		

Supervisory Committee					
First Name:	Last Name:	Position:	Total:		
Dennis	Barnes	Supervisory Committee Vice Chair	\$ 9,523.00		
Justin	Maryanski	Supervisory Committee Member	\$ 9,523.00		
Kaye	Moore	Supervisory Committee Chair	\$13,480.00		
Jeanie	Rieke	Supervisory Committee Secretary	\$ 9,523.00		

Harborstone Credit Union

P.O. Box 4207 Tacoma, WA 98438-0207 1-800-523-3641



Officials' Compensation Totals Actual Amounts Paid in 2024

Board of Directors						
First Name:	Last Name:	Position:	Tota	Total:		
Ann	Anderson	Board Vice Chair	\$	17,723.59		
Ivan	Barron	Director & Governance Committee	\$	18,324.96		
Jim	Buck	Director	\$	15,000.00		
Linda	Crane-Nelsen	Director	\$	15,000.00		
Franklin	Donahoe	Director & Governance Committee	\$	18,324.96		
Michael	Gedeon	Director & Governance Committee	\$	17,324.96		
Bonnie	Kern	Director	\$	15,000.00		
Rick	Stevens	Board Chair	\$	24,588.86		
Shellie	Willis	Secretary	\$	15,000.00		
	•			·		
Supervisor	y Committee					
First Name:	Last Name:	Position:	Total:			
Dennis	Barnes	Vice Chair	\$	8,000.04		
Justin	Maryanski	Member	\$	8,000.04		
Kaye	Moore	Chair	\$	12,000.00		
Jeanie	Rieke	Secretary	\$	8.000.04		